COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

 

How long will the Victoria Theatre be closed due to Coronavirus?

We are still waiting for further advice from Central Government about when and how we will be able to safely re-open and will not re-open until at least November 2020 and this will continue to be subject to change. The team continue to work behind the scenes to make sure the theatre will reopen quickly for you once we are able to do so.

Whilst the Box Office is closed to customers we are doing what we can from home to keep our customers informed. We currently have a small number of Box Office staff administering refunds so please bear with us in this unprecedented situation.

Our usual Social Media channels will also continue to operate as usual.

The Victoria Theatre continues to work with promoters and artistes to reschedule as many dates and performances as possible and we will continue to announce updates as soon as they become available.

Full refunds will be given for any performances which are cancelled or which have had to be rescheduled to dates on which ticket holders are not able to attend.

Refunds will be made to the original card that tickets were purchased with. If this card is no longer valid then you must advise the box office at the time of requesting a refund.

PLEASE NOTE: The £1.75 Theatre Support Fee that is automatically added to all tickets is non refundable. This fee is essential to supporting the theatre operations, particularly during these difficult times and it will be used to help provide necessary equipment for the safety of our audiences once we re-open for shows.

We will continue to be mindful and act upon government and theatre industry advice as it is becomes available with the health and wellbeing of our valued customers, staff and artistes being our first priority.

We also appreciate that the current situation may be frustrating for our customers and thank you for your patience at this challenging time.

What will happen if a performance is cancelled or postponed?

We will update our website (below) and social media channels to provide the most up to date advice for customers as and when we have confirmed the position with promoters and artistes.

If you have purchased tickets though a ticket agent (eg Ticketmaster, SEE tickets etc) or any other channel you will need to contact the agent directly to discuss your booking and their terms and conditions and refund policy will apply.

What if I no longer wish to attend a performance which is taking place?

Currently, if a performance goes ahead the Theatre’s standard terms and conditions will still apply and tickets are unfortunately non-refundable.  Ticketholders who have purchased TicketPlan Insurance may be eligible for a refund and should check their circumstances against the policy.

How will I know if the situation changes?

We will be updating these FAQs, our website and social media channels as necessary. Please continue to check them.

Events Rescheduled or cancelled - 

Original date     Show name         Status       New Date      Tickets must be returned for a refund by:
March 2020 Events                                   
Thursday 19 March 2020 Buddy Holly & The Cricketers                       Rescheduled   Monday 5 October 2020 
Thursday 10 June 2021                         
Monday 5 October 2020
Thursday 19 March 2020 Victoria Theatre Tour Cancelled   n/a
Friday 20 March 2020 Dick & Liddy's Comedy Club Cancelled   n/a
Saturday 21 March 2020 Friends the Musical Parody Rescheduled

Thursday 29 October 2020

Tuesday 9 March 2021

30 September 2020
26 - 28 March 2020 West Yorkshire Gang Show Cancelled    
Sunday 29 March 2020 Flood Aid 2 Cancelled    
Tuesday 31 March 2020                          The Bowie Collective                                                                            Rescheduled Saturday 23 January 2021                   31 July 2020

 

April 2020 Events                                             
Original date     Show name                                                          Status       New Date      Tickets must be returned for a refund by:
Wednesday 1 April 2020 Romesh Ranganathan        Rescheduled         Wednesday 17 February 2021                         31 July 2020
Thursday 2 April 2020 The Bootleg Beatles Rescheduled

Wednesday 9 September 2020

Thursday 29 April 2021

30 September 2020
Friday 3 April 2020 Magic of Motown Rescheduled

Thursday 15 October 2020

Friday 9 July 2021

30 September 2020
Saturday 4 April 2020 Gentleman Jack Workshop Cancelled   n/a
Sunday 5 April 2020 Antidote Cancelled   n/a
Saturday 4 April 2020 The Johnny Cash Roadshow Rescheduled Thursday 21 January 2021 31 July 2020
Sunday 12 April 2020 Burn The Floor Rescheduled

Monday 6 July 2020

Friday 2 October 2020

Thursday 13 May 2021

30 September 2020
15-17 April 2020 Puss in Boots Easter Panto Rescheduled Thursday 8 - Saturday 10 April 2021 n/a 
Saturday 18 April 2020 Rob Beckett: Wallop Rescheduled

Saturday 10 October 2020

Saturday 22 May 2021

10 October 2020
Tuesday 21 April 2020 Frank Skinner Rescheduled

Wednesday 28 October 2020

Monday 1 February 2020

28 October 2020
Wednesday 22 April 2020 Dr John Cooper Clarke Rescheduled Wednesday 27 January 2021 31 July 2020
24-26 April 2020 Zog Cancelled   n/a
Friday 24 April 2020 Dick & Liddy's Comedy Club Cancelled   n/a
Thursday 30 April 2020                                           Victoria Theatre Tour                                                                              Cancelled   n/a

 

May 2020 Events                                         
Original date     Show name         Status       New Date      Tickets must be returned for a refund by:
Tuesday 5 May 2020 Ansell's Les Musicals Rescheduled Friday 3 September 2021 31 July 2020
Friday 8 May 2020 Ivan Brackenbury supports Tom Binns Rescheduled Sunday 8 November 2020 31 July 2020
Saturday 9 May 2020 Julian Clary Rescheduled Wednesday 14 April 2021 31 July 2020
Wednesday 13 May 2020 The Guilty Feminist Live with Deborah Frances-White Cancelled   n/a
Thursday 14 May 2020 Ryan Giggs: A Sporting Life Story Postponed

Thursday 5 November 2020 

Postponed - date TBC

5 November 2020
Saturday 16 May 2020 Josh Widdicombe Rescheduled Tuesday 30 March 2021 31 July 2020
Wednesday 20 May 2020 Girls Just Wanna Have Fun Rescheduled

Monday 21 September 2020

Wednesday 15 September 2021

30 September 2020
Thursday 28 May 2020 Victoria Theatre Tour Cancelled   n/a
Friday 29 May 2020 Dick & Liddy's Comedy Club Cancelled   n/a
Saturday 30 May 2020                                            The Illegal Eagles                                                                                 Rescheduled  Sunday 21 February 2021                                            31 July 2020

 

June 2020 Events                             
Original date     Show name         Status       New Date      Tickets must be returned for a refund by:            
Thursday 11 June 2020 Victoria Theatre Tour Cancelled   n/a
Friday 12 June 2020 The Drifters Rescheduled Thursday 25 March 2021 31 July 2020
Thursday 18 June 2020 Jimmy Carr Rescheduled Thursday 26 August 2021 31 July 2020
Saturday 20 June 2020 Ed Byrne Rescheduled Friday 19 March 2021 31 July 2020
Tuesday 23 June 2020 Viva La Divas Cancelled   n/a
Thursday 25 June 2020 Sir Ranulph Fiennes Rescheduled Wednesday 24 February 2021 31 July 2020
Friday 26 June 2020 Dick & Liddy's Comedy Club Cancelled   n/a
Sunday 28 June 2020                                                  Jane McDonald                                                                                             Rescheduled Thursday 2 September 2021                                     31 July 2020       

 

July 2020 Events        
Original date     Show name Status       New Date      Tickets must be returned for a refund by:
Sunday 5 July 2020 LW Danceworks: Lose My Breath Rescheduled

Saturday 16 July 2021

Sunday 27 June 2021               

31 July 2020
Saturday 11 July 2020 Miss Stacey's Dance School presents We are Superstars Rescheduled Sunday 11 July 2021 30 September 2020
Sunday 12 July 2020 Creative Dance Centre: Come Alive Rescheduled Sunday 4 July 2021                                     n/a
Thursday 16 July 2020 Victoria Theatre Tour Cancelled   n/a
Saturday 25 July 2020 The Kagools Cancelled   n/a
Friday 31 July 2020                                             Dick & Liddy's Comedy Club Cancelled   n/a

 

August 2020 Events                                                       
Original date       Show name         Status       New Date      Tickets must be returned for a refund by:
Thursday 13 August 2020 Victoria Theatre Tour                                                                  Cancelled   n/a
15-16 August 2020 Peppa Pig's Best Day Ever Rescheduled Saturday 29 May 2021 and Sunday 30 May 2021 30 September 2020
18-19 August 2020 Zog Cancelled   n/a

Friday 28 August 2020                                      

Dick & Liddy's Comedy Club                               Cancelled   n/a

 

September 2020 Events        
Original date     Show name         Status      

New Date

Tickets must be returned for a refund by:
Saturday 5  September 2020                             The Brighouse and Rastrick Brass Band         Rescheduled Sunday 17 January 2021 at 3pm                      30 September 2020
Wednesday 9 September 2020 Victoria Theatre Tour Cancelled   n/a
Thursday 10 September 2020 Boyzlife Rescheduled Friday 2 April 2021 31 July 2020
Saturday 12 September 2020 X Fest Rescheduled Saturday 2 October 2021 11 September 2020
Wednesday 23 September 2020 John Bishop Rescheduled  Saturday 18 September 2021 30 September 2020

 

October 2020 Events                                              
Original date     Show name         Status       New Date      Tickets must be returned for a refund by:
Thursday 1 October 2020 Chantry Dance presents The Little Mermaid      Rescheduled Friday 8 October 2021                                    31 July 2020
Saturday 3 October 2020 The Hairy Bikers Cancelled   n/a
Monday 5 October 2020 Buddy Holly & The Cricketers Rescheduled Thursday 10 June 2021 5 October 2020
Wednesday 7 October 2020 Abbamania Rescheduled Wednesday 20 October 2021 7 October 2020
Friday 9 October 2020 10CC Rescheduled Thursday 15 April 2021 30 September 2020
Saturday 10 October 2020 Rob Beckett Rescheduled Saturday 22 May 2021 10 October 2020
Sunday 11 October 2020 One Night in Dublin Rescheduled Wednesday 3 February 2021 11 October 2020
Friday 16 October 2020 Frankie's Guys Rescheduled Friday 17 September 2021 16 October 2020
Saturday 17 October 2020 Dreamboats and Petticoats Rescheduled Friday 4 June 2021 30 September 2020
Sunday 18 October 2020 Chris Ramsey Rescheduled Sunday 7 November 2021 18 October 2020
Tuesday 20 & Wednesday 21 October 2020 Rita, Sue and Bob Too Rescheduled Saturday 9 & Sunday 10 October 2021 30 September 2020
Thursday 22 October 2020 Maximum Rhythm and Blues Rescheduled Saturday 13 November 2021 30 September 2020
Friday 23 October 2020 The Noise Next Door Rescheduled Friday 5 February 2021 23 October 2020
Saturday 24 October 2020 Daniel Sloss: Hubris Rescheduled   Saturday 6 February 2021 24 October 2020
Sunday 25 October 2020 Alan Carr Rescheduled Wednesday 5 May 2021 25 October 2020
Saturday 31 October 2020 Swan Lake by The Russian State Ballet Rescheduled Friday 22 October 2021 31 October 2020
Saturday 31 October 2020 Sleeping Beauty by The Russian State Ballet Cancelled Tickets can be transferred to Swan Lake  Please contact the Box Office for information

 

 

November 2020 Events                                           
Original date                                         Show name                           Status       New Date      Tickets must be returned for a refund by:
Thursday 5 November 2020 Ryan Giggs Sporting Life Story Postponed Date TBC 5 November 2020
Friday 6 November 2020 Texas Rescheduled   Friday 21 May 2021                                           30 September 2020
Saturday 7 November 2020 Fastlove Rescheduled Friday 11 June 2021 30 September 2020
Friday 13 November 2020 Sensational 60s Experience Rescheduled Friday 12 November 2021 30 September 2020
Wednesday 18 November 2020 The Greatest Love of All Rescheduled Friday 15 October 2021 18 November 2020
Thursday 19 November 2020 The King is Back Rescheduled Sunday 5 September 2021 19 November 2020
Friday 20 November 2020 Killer Queen Rescheduled Wednesday 9 June 2021 20 November 2020
Saturday 21 November 2020 The Word is Terry Christian Rescheduled Wednesday 26 May 2021 21 November 2020
Thursday 26 November 2020 Jon Richardson: The Knitwit Rescheduled Saturday 6 November 2021 26 November 2020

 

December 2020 Events                                                                                                                                                                                                              
Original date                                            Show name                           Status       New Date      Tickets must be returned for a refund by:

Saturday 12
December 2020 - Sunday 3 January 2021

Jack & The Beanstalk Rescheduled   Saturday 11 December 2021 - Sunday 2 January 2022                                3 January 2021

 

February 2021 Events                                                                                                                                                                                                              
Original date                                         Show name                           Status       New Date      Tickets must be returned for a refund by:

Thursday 11 - Saturday 13 February 2021

West Yorkshire Scouts County Gang Show Cancelled